Share Focus Status in iOS 15 : Here’s what we know about Share Focus Status in iOS 15. Also see how to turn off share focus state in iOS 15 device.
With the release of iOS 15, Apple has announced Focus Mode, a feature that helps reduce distractions on your iPhone and iPad devices. This new focus mode has replaced the traditional Do Not Disturb (DND) mode on your iPhone, which can no longer be found in the Control Center and Settings menu. Let us know below what is share focus status in iOS 15.
What is Share Focus Status in iOS 15?
The idea behind Focus Mode is to help you focus on the things that really matter by getting rid of all kinds of distractions like notifications from certain apps, phone calls, messages, etc. In short, it’s a way to expand the options of the famous. Do not disturb mode.
Once you turn on Focus Mode in your iOS 15 devices, other iPhone or iPad users messaging you will know that you have silenced your notifications. This is usually because of a new feature called Share Focus Position in your iOS devices. This is an option that is enabled automatically when you turn on focus mode. Your contact’s other iOS 15 users will also be notified via the Messages app that you are on Do Not Disturb mode.
Luckily, iOS 15 has a way to turn off the focus state that won’t notify people that your iPhone is on Do Not Disturb. Follow the steps given below.
iOS 15. Turning off the share focus position in
If you are looking for a workaround to stop sharing your share focus status with your contacts in iOS 15, then follow the steps below.
- On your iPhone or iPad, go to Settings and then to the Focus option.
- Tap Focus to open it and then open any of the pre-installed focus options like Do Not Disturb, Driving, Sleep, Work or Personal.
- For example, try opening the Do Not Disturb in focus option, then scroll down and click Focus position.
- On the next screen, you will find an option named Share Focus Status, here you just need to turn off the toggle for the same function.
Similarly, you can turn off toggles for the various pre-installed options of Driving, Sleep, Work or Personal.
That is, your iOS 15 device will no longer notify other iPhone or iPad users that Do Not Disturb is turned on.
That’s what the share focus position in iOS 15 is all about. In the meantime, check out our other iOS 15 guide, only on TechNClub