The Block Users section shows who you’ve blocked and has options to unblock them

what to know About  View Blocked Profiles on Facebook

 

  • DOWN ARROW (top left) > Settings & Privacy > Settings > Blocking > Block Users Click Edit under the header.
  • Once on the Block Users screen, you can choose which accounts you want to unblock, if any.

This article explains how to view a list of profiles you’ve blocked from your Facebook account’s News Feed.

 

How to see the list of your blocked profiles on Facebook

If you’ve blocked people in the past and want to see who’s on your blacklist, the following steps will help.

How to See Your Blocked List in a Browser

  1. Click on your profile image in the upper-right corner of the page and select Settings & Privacy.

    The Log Out command on the Facebook website
  2. Select Settings.

    Settings on Facebook View Blocked Profiles on Facebook
    View Blocked Profiles on Facebook
  3. Once on the Settings page, choose Blocking from the menu on the left side of the screen.

    Blocking
  4. Click Edit on the Block Users menu option.

    Edit Blocked Users
  5. This will open a separate prompt where you can click View your blocked list.

    See Your Blocked List
  6. While viewing your Blocked list, click Unblock to remove someone.

    Unblock button

How to View Your Blocked List in the App

  1. Tap on the hamburger menu. In iOS, this menu is at the bottom of the screen; On Android devices, it’s at the top.

  2. Select the Settings gear.

    Hamburger and gear
  3. Scroll down to and tap the Blocking option.

  4. Here you will see a list of people blocked on your Facebook account. You can unblock users from here or add new users to the block list.

    Block list in FB app

 

How Long Until You Can Block a Recently Unblocked Account?

So you’ve tried to give someone a second chance and their actions online remind you why you blocked them in the first place. If this has happened, you will not be able to send them back to your blocked list for a short period of time. Under Facebook guidelines, the company does not allow its users to re-block recently unblocked accounts until at least 48 hours later.

Optional actions to block users

Blocking someone on social media should be considered the “nuclear option”. Once they find you on their friends list, they’ll know they’ve either been blocked or unfriended, which can lead to some potentially uncomfortable conversations in the real world. That being said, there are other less intrusive ways to remove someone from your daily news feed.

 

being reminded

If you’re sure the person in question is having a bad day or needs time to get out, you can use the snooze functionality to temporarily hide them from your sight. You can do this by tapping or clicking on the three dots in the top right of a user’s post and selecting Snooze (username) for 30 days. Once enabled, you won’t see their posts for a month, but you will still be visible in their news feed and their friends list.

 

do

If you want to continue to effectively remind someone after the first 30 days, unfollowing is what you want. Start by clicking or tapping on the three dots at the top right of one of the users’ posts. By unfollowing someone, you can hide their posts from your News Feed, but you can still stay in touch. It is easily reversed.

 

unfriend

If you are completely online by a person’s antics, you can completely remove them from your digital life. Begin the unfriending process by finding the person in question and visiting their profile page. In the upper right corner, below their cover photo, click the blue Friends button. Select the Unfriend option to cut ties online.

FAQ View Blocked Profiles on Facebook
  • How can I tell if someone has blocked me on Facebook?If someone decides to block you for any reason, you should respect that and not try to get around the block. But if you want to verify whether you have been blocked in the first place, there are a few ways to check.
  • How do I know if someone has deactivated their Facebook account?If that person is on your friends list, open the list and search for their name. If they’re not on your friends list, find them directly. In any case, if their account is no longer there, it has probably been deactivated.
  • Can I block someone on Facebook who has already blocked me?You can’t block someone you’ve blocked in the normal way, but it’s still possible. Since you can’t pull up the profile of the account you’ve blocked, instead you’ll have to go to your block list and manually enter their Facebook ID.
  • Can I unblock myself if I have been blocked on Facebook?In short, no, there is no way to unblock yourself unless the person blocking you decides to do it themselves. It’s also generally a bad idea to attempt to stop a block when you know you’ve been blocked.

Apple Mac OS Names In Order | Apple Mac OS (macOS) Operating System Names In Order (2022)

How to Turn Off OneDrive in Windows 11

How to Enable Secure Boot to Install Windows 11

What is Facebook Business manager | Facebook for Business: Everything You Need to Know

Google Keyword Planner

How Does Snapchat Score Work? How to Increase Your Score

What is Facebook Business manager | Facebook for Business: Everything You Need to Know

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.